History Feature

When I was working on the last post I realized I have never shown our Search History feature.  I use this all the time as it saves me significant time and effort when working with a complex search that I am refining.

The Search History is available from the Search menu under the (wait for this) History tab.  It pulls up all of the Search History from your local user id since the last time you cleared the history.  When you select Search History the Search History control appears:

searchHistory

You can modify any of the fields in this control, or you can select the Open Search button and all of the relevant fields of the application will be populated with these values – you can then modify as needed.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

